Marketing, SEO and AI search

How much do LinkedIn ads cost for B2B in 2026, and when are they worth it?

LinkedIn has no price list: ads sell by auction, with a $10 daily minimum. Most 2026 sources put a click at $5–$16 and a lead at $75–$250. At a 2–10% lead-to-customer rate, one customer then costs $750–$12,500 in media. VITON13 plans campaigns from $33.

How does LinkedIn price an ad, and what is the minimum?

LinkedIn has no rate card. An auction runs whenever a member could see an ad. LinkedIn says the price depends on how desirable your audience is to other advertisers, your bidding strategy, your objective and your ad's relevance. Bidding is maximum delivery (automated), manual, or cost cap, a ceiling per result.

The floors are low: a $10 minimum daily budget for any format and a $100 minimum lifetime budget for a new campaign, per LinkedIn's budget guide. Daily spend can reach 100% above the daily figure on one day, but never more than seven times it in a week. Pages disagree on a minimum bid (WebFX says $2.00); we found none in LinkedIn's help pages, which offer bid suggestions instead.

One trap: a published cost per click is rarely an invoice line. LinkedIn's pricing table shows that under maximum delivery, website-visit, engagement and lead-generation ads are charged by impressions; only manual bidding charges by click. A benchmark CPC is spend divided by clicks, and what counts as a click depends on the objective: engagement includes social actions and follows. Sponsored Messaging is charged per send.

What do LinkedIn ads cost per click, thousand views and lead in 2026?

The pages that rank for this question disagree. This table sets four 2026 sources side by side.

LinkedIn cost benchmarks in four 2026 sources, side by side
Source and what it isCost per clickCost per 1,000 impressionsCost per lead
ZenABM, 2026-02-16: 211 B2B companies, $5.5M of ads$13.23 single image; $8.99 US, $9.16 UK$59.15 single image; $62.67 US$200–$250 North America, $120–$150 Europe
Stackmatix, 2026-08-08: agency guide$5.50 ($4.50–$8.00)$28–$42$75 ($35–$150+)
Dreamdata, 2026-03-10: attribution vendor, its own customers€5.98not statednot stated
WebFX, 2026-05-26: agency guide$2.00–$3.00$5.01–$8.00not stated
Only ZenABM, which sells account-based marketing software, describes a sample of real campaigns. Stackmatix and WebFX sell ad management; Dreamdata sells attribution.

Why the spread? ZenABM measures real spend, mostly account-based, so its medians sit above agency rules of thumb, and none of the others reproduces WebFX's $2–$3. A click also depends on the objective, and on audience, seniority and country. Even ZenABM's cuts differ: $13.23 for single image, $8.99 for US campaigns.

Which format costs least: Sponsored Content, Message Ads, Lead Gen Forms or Thought Leader Ads?

What each LinkedIn ad format charges and what two 2026 sources report
FormatReported costCatch
Sponsored Content, single imageClick $13.23, CPM $59.15, CTR 0.42% (ZenABM); lead via form $65–$95 (Stackmatix)62% of the budgets in ZenABM's data
Sponsored Content, videoClick $15.61, CPM $38.94, CTR 0.24% (ZenABM)Cheap to show, dear to click
Carousel and document adsCarousel click $13.30 (ZenABM); lead via form $55–$80 carousel, $45–$65 document (Stackmatix)Document: lowest cost per lead
Thought Leader AdsClick $2.29, CTR 2.68%, CPM $49.37 (ZenABM)Needs a real person's post; objective behind $2.29 not stated
Message AdsCharged per send: $0.60–$1.20 (Stackmatix); $0.26–$0.50 (WebFX)You pay per send, not per reply
Lead Gen FormsA form opened after a click, not a format: about 10% of clicks submit it and cost per lead runs 20–30% below a landing page (ZenABM)You keep the lead, lose the website visit
Medians from different pages are not additive. Compare formats on cost per qualified lead, not per click.

Thought Leader Ads promote a post written by a person, not a brand. ZenABM reports a 2.68% median click-through rate against 0.42% for single image, and notes the format needs employee content. When the person is the founder, the cost is writing time, which our personal branding guide covers.

Why does a LinkedIn click cost three to four times a Meta click?

In Dreamdata's customer data, reported in euros, a LinkedIn click cost €5.98 and a Meta click €1.60, about 3.7 times as much. LinkedIn says you bid against others for the same members, so price follows the audience's desirability.

  • Small audiences: LinkedIn suggests at least 50,000 members to drive results and 300,000 for Sponsored Content and Messaging; narrow job-title lists fall below that.
  • Geography: a US click cost $8.99 in ZenABM's data and $6.40 in the Netherlands.
  • Sector: Stackmatix puts a click at $6.50–$9.00 for SaaS and $4.00–$6.00 for education.
  • Relevance: LinkedIn says ads with better click-through and engagement pay less, so weak creative raises the bill.

What does a LinkedIn lead really cost once you count the close rate?

A lead is not a customer. Divide the cost per lead by the share of leads that close to get the media cost of one customer. Stackmatix averages $75 a lead; ZenABM gives $120–$150 for Europe and $200–$250 for North America. Close rates vary widely, so the table runs three.

Media cost of one customer at three lead-to-customer rates (our arithmetic)
Cost per lead2% of leads close5% close10% close
$75$3,750$1,500$750
$100$5,000$2,000$1,000
$150$7,500$3,000$1,500
$250$12,500$5,000$2,500
Media only: add fees, creative and sales time, and compare with year-one gross profit, not revenue.

Read it against margin: a customer worth $9,000 of gross profit leaves $6,000 after a $3,000 acquisition cost; one worth $2,000 loses money in seven of the twelve cells.

How many customers would your own budget bring?

The defaults are stand-ins, not a forecast: $3,000 a month (ZenABM's median spend is $2,693), a $9 click (ZenABM's US and UK medians), 10% of clicks becoming leads (ZenABM's form average) and an assumed 5% of leads closing at an assumed $20,000 first-year value.

Cost calculator

Work out what a LinkedIn budget buys

Enter the budget, the cost per click and what happens after the click.

$3,000
$9
10%
5%
$20,000

What this budget buys

Clicks
333
Leads
33
Cost per lead
$90
New customers
1.7
Cost per customer
$1,800
First-year value won
$33,333
Value won per 1 spent
11×
Get a written estimate in 1 working day

An estimate, not a forecast: your offer, audience and sales cycle decide the real numbers.

At the defaults, $3,000 buys about 333 clicks, 33 leads at $90 each and 1.7 customers at about $1,800 each. With fewer than two customers a month one lost deal swings the result, so test with a quarter's budget.

When is LinkedIn worth it compared with Google Ads and Meta?

LinkedIn, Google Search and Meta in one vendor's customer data (Dreamdata, 2025 figures, published 2026-03-10)
MeasureLinkedInGoogle SearchMeta
Cost per click€5.98not stated in the summary€1.60
Cost per company influenced€70.11€110.37€128.70
Return on ad spend (revenue per 1 spent)121%67%51%
Dreamdata sells attribution and credits revenue to every touch along a journey, so these are influence figures, not profit. It puts LinkedIn at 41% of its customers' B2B ad budgets.

On cost per click LinkedIn loses; on cost per company reached it wins in this data. Neither is profit, which is why the customer table above matters more.

  • Choose LinkedIn first when you can name buyers by job title and company size and the audience reaches 50,000 members or more.
  • Choose it when first-year gross profit per customer is several times the cost per customer in the table above.
  • Choose it when you can fund $2,000–$3,000 a month for a quarter; ZenABM expects trouble below $1,500.
  • Choose it when your CRM follows a lead to a closed deal; Dreamdata says 81% of a B2B buyer's journey now happens outside the sales pipeline.
  • Start with Google when buyers already search for what you sell; our Google Ads cost guide covers it.

What do agencies charge, and do VAT or GST come on top?

Social advertising plans that include LinkedIn, published by one agency, 2026 (WebFX), beside a one-off set-up
OptionAd spend it fitsFeeIncluded, per its page
WebFX Pro plan$1,000–$30,000 a month$975 or 15% of ad spend, whichever is greater; $1,975 in month oneAccount manager, up to 8 campaigns, 2 creative sets
WebFX Enterprise planAbove $30,000 a month$4,500 or 12%, whichever is greater; $4,250 in month oneUp to 10 campaigns, 4 creative sets
VITON13 campaign set-upAny; the ad spend goes to LinkedInOne-off, from $33Campaign structure, test matrix, dashboard
These are one seller's prices. Its floor puts the fee on a $3,000 budget at $975, about a third of the media.

Benchmarks are before tax. LinkedIn charges no VAT to EU customers outside Ireland who give a valid VAT number, and otherwise the member state's rate; UK customers pay 20% without a valid UK VAT ID, UAE customers 5% without a valid Emirati one, and Indian customers without a GST registration 18%. Add your tax ID in Campaign Manager billing before the first invoice. This is not tax advice; ask your accountant.

When should you not buy LinkedIn ads yet?

  • Your buyers are consumers or small shops with low-value orders; the customer-cost table rarely clears.
  • You cannot yet tell which lead became a customer: fix tracking first.
  • The audience you can name is a few thousand people; LinkedIn suggests 50,000 or more.
  • You have one logo-and-slogan ad; Thought Leader Ads need a person to write, and form ads need an offer worth a form.
  • Nobody can answer a lead the same day.

How VITON13 does it

This is our performance advertising set-up: a planning job, not a media service. It ties the offer, the landing page and countable conversion signals to one campaign plan before money is spent. The service page does not name LinkedIn, so ask for it in the brief and read the written scope. AI-assisted means AI drafts the structure, ad variants and reports and a marketing specialist reviews each decision; human-led means the specialist does the work and AI helps. A written estimate arrives within 1 working day of the brief.

Performance advertising setup

Price
$33 AI-assisted or $53 human-led
Timeline
2–3 working days

Personal brand marketing

Price
$53 AI-assisted or $73 human-led
Timeline
3–5 working days

Conversion rate optimisation

Price
$53 AI-assisted or $73 human-led
Timeline
3–5 working days

AI-assisted: AI drafts inside defined steps, a person directs and checks every result. Human-led: a specialist does the work and AI assists.

What is included

  • A campaign structure for the channel the written scope names
  • A creative test matrix
  • A conversion dashboard with the events you can count
  • Delivery: 2–3 working days after the brief is approved

Not included

  • Ad spend, paid to LinkedIn, together with any VAT or GST on it
  • Third-party tools, freelancers and landing page hosting
  • Legal and tax advice
  • Any forecast of leads, customers or cost per lead

Revisions: 1 revision round on the deliverables

Get an estimate in 1 working day

Written estimate within 1 working day

Example

PILOTPilot in progress

No published LinkedIn campaign yet

Our client list holds no LinkedIn campaign we can show with its figures. The numbers above are other publishers' work, quoted with dates, plus arithmetic you can redo; the calculator's defaults stand in for your own deal size and close rate.

What this does not prove

  • Averages from other advertisers cannot tell you your cost per lead or your close rate; only a test with your offer and your audience can.

Questions and answers

What is the minimum budget for LinkedIn ads?

LinkedIn's floor is $10 a day and $100 for a new campaign's lifetime budget. At ZenABM's US median click of $8.99, $10 buys about one click a day, too little to learn from. ZenABM suggests $2,000–$3,000 a month for one account-based campaign; Stackmatix says under $1,000 often fails to leave the learning phase.

How much do LinkedIn Message Ads cost?

They are charged per send, not per click or reply. Stackmatix gives $0.60–$1.20 a send, averaging $0.80, and WebFX $0.26–$0.50. At $0.80, 1,000 messages cost $800. LinkedIn suggests at least 300,000 members for Sponsored Messaging, so audience size is often the limit.

Are Thought Leader Ads really six times cheaper?

On ZenABM's medians a click costs $2.29 against $13.23 for single image. But the page does not say which objective bought them, and on LinkedIn's engagement objective a chargeable click includes social actions and follows. Compare cost per qualified lead, and remember the format needs a real person's post.

Why did LinkedIn spend more than my daily budget?

A daily budget is an average. LinkedIn says spend on one day can run up to 100% higher, while a continuous campaign never exceeds seven times the daily budget in a week. So a $100 daily budget can cost $200 on a busy day, but never more than $700 across the week.

How long should a LinkedIn test run?

Plan on a quarter. Dreamdata counts 88 touchpoints and 10 stakeholders in the average B2B buying journey, so one month rarely shows revenue. Judge early on cost per qualified lead, and judge the channel on customers after two or three months at a steady budget.

Can VITON13 run my LinkedIn ads, and what does it cost?

VITON13 sells a campaign set-up, not media. It starts from $33 and delivers a campaign structure, a creative test matrix and a conversion dashboard in 2–3 working days. The service page does not name LinkedIn, so request it in the brief. Ad spend goes to LinkedIn; day-to-day management afterwards is included only if the scope says so.

Sources

  1. LinkedIn Help, advertising cost and pricing —
  2. LinkedIn Help, Objective-based pricing —
  3. LinkedIn Help, Campaign and ad set budgets —
  4. LinkedIn Ad Tips, Making the most of your budget —
  5. LinkedIn Help, Target audience size best practices —
  6. LinkedIn Help, VAT or GST and tax rates —
  7. ZenABM, LinkedIn Ads Benchmarks 2026 —
  8. Stackmatix, How Much Do LinkedIn Ads Cost? —
  9. Dreamdata, 2026 LinkedIn Ads Benchmarks Report —
  10. WebFX, How Much Does LinkedIn Advertising Cost? —

About the author

Vitalii Tarasov

Founder of VITON13 Studio · Dubai, UAE

Vitalii Tarasov founded VITON13 in 2026 and runs VITON13 Studio from its Dubai office. He is responsible for every studio project: the written scope and price, the direction of the work and the check before delivery. Studio prices in this guide are read from the service pages, so they match what you would be quoted there.

About VITON13

Services this guide leads to